Department of Planning


The PLANNORD network

The PLANNORD network

PLANNORD is an open platform that links together a range of research institutions and planning authorities and companies in a network with a shared interest in spatial planning. Therefore, the list below is not exhaustive – it will continue to expand:

Aalborg Municipality

Aalborg University

Aalto University

Agricultural University of Iceland

BTH – Blekinge Institute of Technology

City Hall of Reykjavik

Helsinki City Planning Department

KTH – Royal Institute of Technology

Lillehammer University College

LTU – Luleå University of Technology

NIBR - Norwegian Institute for Urban and Regional Research

Norwegian Forum of Municipal and County Planners

Norwegian University of Life Sciences

Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Region of North Jutland

SBi - Danish Building Research Institute (also part of Aalborg University):

Stockholm University

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences (SLU)

Trondheim Municipality

University of Oulu

University of Tromsø

  • Department of Sociology, Political Science and Community Planning (ISS)

Århus Municipality